YearTeam ChampionSummary
1994NorthamptonIn its first year in the Liberty gym, the Classic was dominated by Northampton who crowned 7 champs including a #10 seeded frosh, Christian Luciano. Brick Memorial, Saucon Valley and Freedom rounded out the top 4.
1995Blair AcademyYear 2 saw the field expand to 22 teams including #1-ranked Blair Academy and Phillipsburg. Blair ran away with the team title, but only crowned 1 champ. 10 different teams had winners in a competitive tourney. P-Burg was 2nd, and Hazleton's Brian Olenek was named the Outstanding Wrestler as he defeated Blair's Quinn Foster 15-14 at 140.
1996Blair AcademyThe Bucs again dominated the field by placing wrestlers at every weight and winning 3 titles. Nazareth, appearing in its 1st Classic, was 2nd with 4 champs including OW Steve Rohn who beat Blair’s Marat Tomaev 13-11 while Rob Rohn defeated Parkland's Jon Trenge 13-6. The Trojans' Troy Minarovic defeated Liberty's Mario Stuart 11-5 at 103.
1997Blair AcademyNorthampton gave Blair a scare, but the Bucs won their 3rd straight team title. The Kids finished 2nd as Christian Luciano won both the OW and pinner awards.
1998NorthamptonWith 5 finalists, Northampton took the team title. Blair Academy was 2nd followed by Liberty and Phillipsburg.
1999NorthamptonThe Kids were again able to outdistance the Bucs - this time through strong semi-final and consolation round performances. In addition, Northampton went .500 in the final round with 3 champs and 3 runner-ups (including #11 seed frosh Jeff Ecklof and Phil Hard who lost 5-0 to Steve Mocco).
2000Blair AcademyThe Bucs were back and had 5 champs on their way to a 50+ point win. Northampton finished 2nd with four champions. Aaron Suranofsky defeated defending state champ Jared Herzog of Northern Lehigh 5-0 at 119. Wilson was 3rd.
2001Blair AcademyBlair easily won the team title with 5 champs while Wilson and Northampton swapped spots from the year before to finish 2-3. North Penn's Zac Fryling topped Blair's Matt Veres 22-10 and was named OW.
2002NorthamptonWith 3 champs, the Kids edged a depleted (missing 5 starters) Blair Academy squad by 10.5 points. At 145, Ryan Davis trailed Jeff Ecklof late but scored a pin with 10 seconds to go.
2003Blair AcademyNorthampton had 6 champs and came close, but Blair Academy pulled out a 6.5 point win. Joey Ecklof defeated 3-time Tennessee state champ, Ryan Scott of McCallie, 8-2.
2004Blair AcademyThe Bucs ran away with the team title. Nazareth edged Northampton for 2nd in a very competitive field. The Kids' Steve Mytych won his 3rd title.
2005Blair AcademyThe top 3 teams were unchanged with Blair Academy (4 champs), Nazareth (2 champs) and Northampton (2 champs).
2006Blair AcademyThe tournament moved across town to Freedom HS Blair had 6 champs to easily win the team title. They were followed by Nazareth and Northampton. This tourney is also remembered for the heart breaking, but tremendous outpouring of support of tourney founder, John Fenstermacher, who passed away from ALS the next day.
2007Blair AcademyThe Bucs again ran away with the team title by crowing 6 champs including 4 straight from 125-140. Northampton was 2nd with 2 champions. Warwick’s Antonio Giorgio was named OW after winning a very tough weight class that included Saucon Valley’s Brandon Palik, Northampton's Joe Piro & defending state champ Nate Eachus of Hazleton. Parkland’s Sean Hutchinson won the inaugural John Fenstermacher Outsanding Scholar-Athlete award.
2008Blair AcademyBlair won their 9th title in 10 years by crowning 8 champions.
2009Blair AcademyBlair won another team title with 6 champs. The next 4 spots in the team standings were only separated by 12 points with St. Marks DE, Nazareth, Council Rock South and Cox Va. Nazareth's Zach Horan defeated Delaware state champ Sean Boylan 3-2 at 125.
2010NazarethAfter 15 years and a dozen team titles, Blair Academy was not competing in the 17th Bethlehem Holiday Classic. Nazareth took full advantage and outdistanced Northampton, St. Mark’s and Council Rock South. The Blue Eagles had 4 champs. Anthony Cabrera became the 1st Liberty wrestler to win the Fenstermacher Scholar-Athlete Award.
2011Wyoming SeminaryA new prep school powerhouse was on the scene and won the team title - Wyoming Seminary by over 100 points with 5 champs. Nazareth was 2nd. Pen Argyl’s Mikey Racciato was named OW after he won the battle of state champs by edging Camden Catholic's A.J. Miller 4-3.
2012Wyoming SeminaryWith 4 champs in the final 5 weights, Wyoming Seminary won the team title for the 2nd year in a row. Central Dauphin was 2nd and Phillipsburg was 3rd.
2013Wyoming SeminaryWyoming Seminary came from behind and crowned 4 champions to edge Nazareth by 5 points. The Blue Eagles had 3 champs. Phillipsburg again finished 3rd.
2014Wyoming SeminaryThe Blue Knights won their 4th straight title by good margin with 4 champs. Phillipsburg moved up to 2nd with a pair of champs.
2015NazarethWith 5 titlists, Nazareth won the team title followed by Council Rock South and Central Dauphin.
2016NorthamptonEaston participated in the tourney for the first time and placed 2nd, but it was Northampton that won its 1st team title in 14 years. The Kids had 3 champs.
2017LibertyWith 3 champs and 8 medalists, Coach Jody Karam's Hurricanes won their own tourney for the 1st time. Nazareth was 2nd and had Sammy Sasso named as OW while Phillipsburg was 3rd.
2018LibertyThe hosts repeated as Liberty won the team title by 14 points over Northampton. The Hurricanes had 4 champs and 10 placers; the Kids had a trio of champs from 132-145.
2019NazarethThe Blue Eagles dominated the action with 12 place winners and 3 champs to win the team title by 83 points over 2nd place Northampton.

Hurricane Holiday Classic Website