YearTeam ChampionSummary
1984AllenAllen had 8 finalists in winning the 1st ASD tournament in crosstown rival Dieruff's gym. Emmaus & Salisbury each had 3 champs.
1985AllenAllen repeated by edging Dieruff 137-134 with four champs to the Huskies' two.
1986AllenAllen cruised to a 3rd straight title with 6 champions.
1987DieruffMel Riddick's Huskies had 3 champs to win the team title. At 105, Whitehall freshman Doug Bonshak defeated Allen sophomore Jason Wagner 9-7. Salisbury's Lee Todora won his 3rd ASD title and his 100th career bout.
1988AllenAllen, Central Catholic and Whitehall all had 3 champs each, but it was the Canaries who claimed the team title.
1989CatasauquaCatty raced out to an early lead and placed 9 wrestlers to outdistance Allen & Central Catholic, who each had 4 champs.
1990CatasauquaThe Rough Riders repeated by crowning 4 champions, and Whitehall's Doug Bonshak won his 4th title.
1991Allen4-time champ Dan Wagner led Allen's 6 finalists as they topped Catasauqua who crowned an impressive 5 champions.
1992DieruffThe Huskies had 4 champs including OW Billy Burch.
1993EmmausCoach Tom Schleicher's Hornets had 4 champs to take their 1st time title in the 10th annual contest. Dieruff was 2nd, and Salisbury's Brian Nesfeder won his 3rd title.
1994EmmausEmmaus repeated as team champ as OW Toby Kratzer was 1 of 3 individual titlists. Central Catholic was 2nd.
1995EmmausEmmaus made it the trifecta in the final ASD tourney nipping Pleasant Valley by 1 point.